Call for Abstracts: 11th OERC Symposium & Ag@Otago Colloquium 2017

Otago Energy Research Centre

23rd & 24th November Hutton Theatre, Otago Museum

This year the OERC is partnering with Ag@otago. The event has confirmed keynote speakers:

Professor Himadri B. Pakrasi, Director, International Center for Energy, Environment and Sustainability (InCEES) Washington University

  • Professor Hugh Campbell University of Otago
  • Emeritus Professor Frank Griffin, University of Otago
  • Assoc Professor Martin Hohmann-Marriott, Norwegian University of Science & Technology
  • Dr Suzi Kerr, Senior Fellow, Motu
  • William Mook, CEO of Zeecol
  • Eric Pellicer, Commercial Manager, Powerco

There will be panel discussions, student prizes, and a Symposium dinner on the 23rd of November.

Ag@Otago Colloquium: Decarbonised Agriculture in 2050

This year we are combining with Ag@otago who are holding a Colloquium “Decarbonised Agriculture in 2050” on the afternoon of 23rd November.

Call for Abstracts & Student Prizes

The OERC and Ag@Otago invite abstracts from all disciplines that have research to share regarding energy and agricultural issues. Students, members of industry and the wider community are encouraged to submit an abstract. There are three $500 ‘Best student paper prizes’ sponsored by Zeecol and Powerco.

Abstracts for either a presentation or poster should be a maximum of 250 words and should be submitted using the OERC & Ag@otago Abstract Template 2017 (See attached also available on the OERC website).

Presentations are to be 15 minutes long, with 5 minutes for discussions afterwards. The poster session will be held after lunch on the second day.

The deadline for submission of abstracts is 29th September 2017.

Please email all abstracts to Jane Wilcox at